Peer Review

Peer Review

One of the final steps in the review process is the presentation of the firm's peer review to the Report Acceptance Body (RAB). These committees meet a minimum of five times each year. It is very important that review papers and letters of response to reviews be submitted in a timely manner in order that the technical reviewers and volunteer committees can operate efficiently and effectively. Please be sure ALL review documents are received by the Peer Review Administrator at least three weeks prior to a RAB meeting date.


Meeting Dates:

Engagement RAB – 2018-2019:

Friday, July 20 – 10:30am
Friday, September 28 – 10:30am
Wednesday, November 30 – 10:00am
Friday, January 26 – 10:30am
Friday, March 22 – 10:30am Conf Call if necessary
Tuesday, May 21 – 10:00am (exact time TBD)

System RAB – 2018-2019:

Tuesday, August 7 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 23 – 12:00pm
Wednesday, November 27 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, January 29 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 26 – 12:00pm Conf Call if necessary
Tuesday, May 21 – 1:00pm (exact time TBD)

ABOUT WSCPA

The Washington Society of Certified Public Accountants is the only organization in the state of Washington dedicated to serving the professional needs of CPAs, educating consumers about CPAs and the services they provide, and encouraging students to study accounting and enter the profession.

Your Profession. Your Future. Your Advocate.

CONTACT

Washington Society of CPAs
902 140th Ave NE
Bellevue, WA 98005-3480

  • (P) 425-644-4800
  • (F) 425-562-8853

The WSCPA's business hours are 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.