Meet the Nominees for the 2017-18 WSCPA Board of Directors!

by The WSCPA Board of Directors | Mar 15, 2017

The Board of Directors is pleased to announce the nominees for the Society's 2017-18 Board of Directors.

In accordance with Article VI of the bylaws, all nominees will be declared elected by the secretary at the annual meeting unless other nominations, supported by at least one percent of membership, are received by April 1, 2017. If a contest for one or more positions develops, an election for those positions will be held at the meeting.

Be sure to read the spring issue of The WashingtonCPA magazine for more information on the nominees.

Vice Chair: Kirsten S. Duke, CPA, CGMA

Treasurer: Amanda O’Rourke, CPA

Secretary: David E. Trujillo, CPA, CGMA

Christina J. Gehrke, CPA, CIA, CRFA
Lowel J. Krueger, CPA, MBA
Moses S. Man, CPA
Jared M. Theis, CPA

The following members currently serve on the board and will serve on the 2017-18 Board in the following positions:

Chair: Thomas G. Donaghy, CPA

Immediate Past Chair: David J. Miniken, CPA, CGMA

President & CEO: Kimberly D. Scott, CAE*

Erika C. Amezquita, CPA, CGMA
Dawn E. Beck, CPA
Justin A. Bourn, CPA
Brett J. Jordan, CPA
Mary E. Joyce, CPA
Kristine L. Lambright, CPA, CGMA
Rhonda S. Powell, CPA
Michael W. Reeves, CPA
Ronald L. Tilden, CPA

* On January 6, 2017, the WSCPA Board of Directors appointed Kimberly D. Scott, CAE, as the new President & CEO, effective June 1, 2017. Click here for more information.

You are not allowed to post comments.


The Washington Society of Certified Public Accountants is the only organization in the state of Washington dedicated to serving the professional needs of CPAs, educating consumers about CPAs and the services they provide, and encouraging students to study accounting and enter the profession.

Your Profession. Your Future. Your Advocate.


Washington Society of CPAs
902 140th Ave NE
Bellevue, WA 98005-3480

  • (P) 425-644-4800
  • (F) 425-562-8853

The WSCPA's business hours are 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.