2018 - 2019 Annual Awards

by WSCPA | Jul 16, 2019

Every year, the WSCPA recognizes individuals and businesses for making a difference in their communities, providing outstanding service, dedication, or leadership to advance the accounting profession and the Society.

Congratulations to this year’s honorees!


Tom Sadler headshotLifetime Achievement Award

Thomas J. Sadler, CPA-Retired

For an exemplary career of leadership in the accounting profession and the community.


Larson Gross logo

Business of the Year Award

Larson Gross, PLLC

For active support of the WSCPA


J Newton Rumble headshotCommunity Leadership Award

J. Newton Rumble, CPA

For outstanding, lifelong civic and community service



Writu Kakshapati headshotOutstanding WSCPA Volunteer Leader Award

Writu Kakshapati, CPA, CGMA

For active leadership and dedicated service to the WSCPA


Andrew Prather headshotOutstanding volunteer Leader Award

Andrew M. Prather, CPA

For years of active leadership and dedicated service to the WSCPA


Chair's Award

Mary E. Joyce, CPA

For remarkable commitment and dedicated service to the WSCPA


Dave Trujillo headshot

President's Award

David Trujillo, CPA, CGMA

For leadership and dedication to the WSCPA and the accounting profession in Washington State



Read more about each of these awards winners here.

2019-2020 Awards - Call for Nominations

Submit your nomination for 2019-2020 awards by December 31, 2019 at

This article appeared in the summer 2019 issue of the WashingtonCPA Magazine. Read more here.

You are not allowed to post comments.


The Washington Society of Certified Public Accountants is the only organization in the state of Washington dedicated to serving the professional needs of CPAs, educating consumers about CPAs and the services they provide, and encouraging students to study accounting and enter the profession.

Your Profession. Your Future. Your Advocate.


Washington Society of CPAs
902 140th Ave NE
Bellevue, WA 98005-3480

The WSCPA's business hours are 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.