Meet the Nominees for the 2021-2022 WSCPA Board of Directors!

by WSCPA | Feb 23, 2021

The WSCPA Board of Directors is pleased to announce the nominees for the Society's 2021-2022 Board of Directors.

In accordance with Article VI of the bylaws, all nominees will be declared elected by the secretary at the annual meeting unless other nominations, supported by at least one percent of membership, are received by April 1, 2021. If a contest for one or more positions develops, an election for those positions will be held at the meeting. The 2021 Annual Meeting is scheduled to be held virtually on June 3, 2021.

Be sure to read the spring 2021 issue of The Washington CPA magazine for more information on the nominees.

Vice Chair: Sara Bailey, CPA; Moss Adams LLP, Kennewick

Treasurer: Joyce Lee, CPA, CFP; Vulcan, Seattle

Secretary: Andrew Brajcich, CPA, JD, LLM; Gonzaga University, Spokane

Director Candidates:
Norman (Norm) Haugen, CPA, CCIFP; Berntson Porter & Company PLLC, Bellevue
Courtney Hirata, CPA; SAP Concur, Bellevue
Writu Kakshapati, CPA CGMA; Frost & Company, PLLC, Lacey
Bryce Rassilyer, CPA, CFE; CliftonLarsonAllen LLP, Bellevue
Diane Pietrowski, CPA; Plymouth Housing Group, Seattle

The following members currently serve on the board and will serve on the 2021-2022 Board in the following positions:

Chair: Thomas (Tom) Sulewski, CPA, Clark Nuber PS, Bellevue

Immediate Past Chair: Jared Theis, CPA, KPMG LLP, Seattle

President & CEO: Kimberly Scott, CAE, WSCPA

Aaron Dawson, CPA; Opsahl Dawson PS, Vancouver
Sarah Funk, CPA, CGMA, Trilogy International Partners, Bellevue
Lowel Krueger, CPA, MBA, Yakima Housing Authority, Yakima
Leslie Sesser, CPA; Finney Neill & Company PS, Seattle
Bonnie Tse, CPA, CIA, CISA, PMP; T-Mobile, Bellevue

You are not allowed to post comments.